RSS

It Is True None The Less

12 Mar

Some of you may not like this but

‘Integrity is more important than success’

is a pile of crap, and

‘Scottish Football needs a strong Rangers’

So tomorrow I will tell my children

they are not the most important thing in my life.

my club will soon know that

I have my priorities straight and

my football team.

is more important than

my pride and self esteem

I tell you this

not so long ago.

Football was about respect and dignity

but this was never actually so.

Scottish Football needs the Old Firm,

The authorities tell me that

3 years from now I will be mourning the death of Rangers .

I do not concede that

I will only support a game free from corporate greed and dishonesty.

In the future

rampant corruption will be acceptable.

I do not believe that

the decent supporters will walk away from our beautiful game.

It will soon become evident that

all football fans are apathetic and stupid.

It is foolish to presume that

There is still hope.

Unless you read this from bottom to top 😉

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “It Is True None The Less

  1. Lola Mac (@Lola_MCelle)

    September 17, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    Fantastic piece! Came across your blog through TSFM & you are a great writer. The post on grief, the KR model and Rangers deserved a wider audience.

    Yet all we get is the same auld tripe, reheated & rehashed by the SMSM, both back&front pages.

     
    • Humble Pie

      September 17, 2013 at 9:39 pm

      Thanks Lola, That’s very kind of you to say. Despite the tripe we are fed we should not give up the good fight for what is right.

       

Leave a comment

 
The Clumpany

Intangible. Untouchable. All things to some People. And a laughable concept to everyone else...

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

briancorcorangeleen

Just another WordPress.com site

Contentiouspest

A fine WordPress.com site

ForWeOnlyKnow....

that there's going to be a show!

borussiabeefburg

Vague and obscure football stuff

posmill

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site